Palmipedone #195 —River Compilation—

Standard

Sì, è una compilation un po’ triste, un po’ malinconica, un po’ così.
Perché mi chiamo Ilaria, ma sono un ossimoro vivente.

***

  1. Audrey Hepburn – Moon River

    Moon River, wider than a mile, I’m crossing you in style someday. Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker, wherever you’re going I’m going your way…

  2. Ella Fitzgerald – Cry Me A River

    Now you say you’re lonely, you cried the long night through. Well, you can cry me a river, cry me a river, I cried a river over you.

  3. Brian Eno – By This River

    Here we are, stuck by this river. You and I, underneath a sky that’s ever falling down, down, down, ever falling down.

  4. Joni Mitchell – River

    I wish I had a river I could skate away on, I wish I had a river so long I would teach my feet to fly.

  5. R.E.M. – Find The River

    The ocean is the river’s goal, A need to leave the water knows.

  6. Eric Clapton – River Of Tears

    Still I catch myself thinking one day I’ll find my way back here. You’ll save me from drowning, drowning in a river, drowning in a river of tears.

  7. Peter Gabriel – Across The River

    Across the river I go.

  8. Dire Straits – Ride Across The River

    And they sing as the march with their flags unfurled, today the mountains tomorrow the world; gonna ride across the river deep and wide, ride across the river to the other side.

  9. Bruce Springsteen – The River

    That night we went down to the river and into the river we’d dive, oh, down to the river we’d ride.

  10. The Doors – Yes The River Knows

    Please believe me, the river told me very softly “want you to hold me”.

Playlist

»

    • Ahah non arrampichiamoci sugli specchi: io sono ironica quanto vuoi, ma allegra, ilare, praticamente mai o comunque per periodi molto brevi. Le mie sono allegrie lievi e passeggere, come le (mie) sindromi influenzali. Non significa però che io non sappia essere felice, solo che invece di essere una felicità dalle tinte forti la mia è una felicità pastello, mettiamola così. 😀
      Per quanto riguarda il mio presunto genio, beh, non è così, ma grazie comunque!

      • Non so, in teoria se uno è pastellamente felice sarà anche pastellamente triste? Potrebbe essere un buon compromesso.
        Comunque, ecco, dimmi, secondo te quante persone tirano fuori dal cappello espressioni come “felicità pastello”? Molto poche, te lo dico io 🙂

      • Io quando sono triste davvero sono triste china nera, altro che pastello. Per fortuna è capitato di rado, in genere sì, sono solo pastellamente triste… 😀
        Quante persone sono in grado di capire l’espressione felicità pastello? Altrettanto poche, te lo dico io, poche ma, a questo punto, geniali.

Rispondi

